Coláiste Choilm

Ballincollig, Co. Cork

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home School News Awards Congratulations to all our Young Scientists !!

Congratulations to all our Young Scientists !!

E-mail Print PDF
Congratulations to our Young Scientists and their mentors on their great achievements at YSE. We won 13 awards in total, a first, a third and 10 highly commended plus 1 special travel award. The standard of our entries was absolutely phenomenal and how our students presented themselves was top class. Many thanks to all teachers who mentored projects.

First (Senior) - Padraig McAuliffe, Eoin mc Carthy & Adam Purcell (5th year)
Third (Junior) - Alan Panyotov(2nd Year)
Highly Commended - 
Ellen Mc Donnell (TY)
Ciara Ní hÍcí & Anna Duggan (TY)
Rebecca Maher, Ciara Daly & Aoife Lordan (TY)
Denis Galvin, Robert Long & Kian Hennessy (TY)
Maria Mc Carthy, Eva O’Keeffe & Cliodhna Barry (TY)
Chloe O’Sullivan & Bronagh Daly (TY)
Shaunagh McCarthy, Brian McCarthy & Gráinne Mulcahy (TY)
Rachel Moore, Aisling Crowley & Rosie Walsh   (TY)
Rebecca O’Keeffe & Lisa Aylward (TY)
Con Moran, Donal Óg Coleman & Hugh O’Connor (TY)
Special Award (Broadcom Masters International Award) - Alan Panyotov(2nd Year). Alan has won a trip to Arizona!

200 first years travelled to the Young Scientists on Thursday 7th Jan. and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you to Ms. Ní Áinle and Ms. Ní Chochláin  for organising the trip and to the teachers who accompanied them . 
A full list of students projects is attached below. Well done to all.
FileDescriptionFile size
Download this file (YSE Projects 2016.pdf)YSE Projects 2016.pdf 181 Kb
Last Updated on Tuesday, 12 January 2016 17:36  

  • Photo Title 1
  • Photo Title 2
  • Photo Title 3
  • Photo Title 4
  • Photo Title 5


Lunch vouchers for Siopa U Chrualaoi are now available in the school shop, the main office and O Crualaoi's delicatessen.